1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Potential first time owner. PPI attatched below. NEED ADVICE. Total newbie. 2006 4wd 4runner.

Discussion in 'General 4Runner Talk' started by jobewb, Dec 23, 2023.

1. Dec 23, 2023 at 3:11 PM
    jobewb

jobewb [OP] New Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    Potential New owner
    Screenshot 2023-12-23 at 17-57-38 620312-report.pdf.png Hey I've been wanting a used 4runner for a while. Never bought a used car in general. Not mechanic savy at all but this process is teaching me a little. Wanted a SUV that lasts a long time and i always thought 4runners were pretty cool in general. Want some feedback on a 4 runner i found

Came across a 2006 4wd 4runner V6 with 170k
    12k price tag.
    1 owner.
    carfax says no accidents (doubt. probably a minor one in the back).
    it lived most of it's life in south carolina and texas.

I had a mechanic run a pre purchase inspection on it and they gave me a detailed report. Since i have little experience with mechanics let alone 4th gen 4runners, I can't make out how good news/bad news the report was. Doesn't seem bad, doesn't seem great either. I have attached the PPI report to this post if anyone wants to look at it and give me some general feedback on what they think the state of the car is.

If you have even more time on your hands maybe answer some of these questions i have about my report after you look at it?

- Most urgent repairs?
    - non urgent but needed repairs down the line?