1. Welcome to 4Runners.com!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all 4Runner discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other 4Runner owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New 2020 4Runner Purchase

Discussion in '5th Gen 4Runners (2010-2024)' started by importedadventure, Sep 3, 2020.

1. Sep 3, 2020 at 6:33 AM
    importedadventure

importedadventure [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Austin
    Vehicle:
    2020 4Runner TRD Offroad Premium
    none
    Hey all,

Recent college grad, new to the forum and was looking for some input to determine if I am getting a good deal on the purchase of a 2020 4Runner ORP in Connecticut. This is my first time purchasing a vehicle so I want to make sure all my bases are covered and that I'm not missing anything.

Below is the spec sheet of the vehicle my dealer is receiving in a week or so showing an MSRP of $44,239. I am getting the invoice price for the vehicle at $41,483 minus around $2500 in incentives (current customer cash, recent grad, and loyalty cash for a past lease), should put me around $39,000 pre-tax which includes a lifetime power train warranty.

Does this look like a good deal? Any other tips for things I should be aware of when it comes to buying a new car? Any other fees i should be aware of or expect other than registration, title, taxes?

Thanks for any help!

upload_2020-9-3_9-20-48.jpg

2. Sep 3, 2020 at 6:49 AM
    BgBmBoo

BgBmBoo New Member

Member:
    Kansas
    Do you have the $38,983 sales price in writing? If so that is a very good price, IMO. That puts you right under 12% off MSRP.